Friday YouTube Blogging

September 12, 2008 at 3:11 pm (movies/video/clips, music, neat things)

The weekend is here! And I think today is a good day to post some songs I love.

(Previous YT bloggings: 1, 2, 3.)

“Your Rocky Spine,” by the Great Lake Swimmers

“There Is A Light That Never Goes Out,” by The Smiths, performed by Shelby Sifers and Jordaan Mason. Shelby and Jordaan are friends of friends of ours. We saw them play a few shows just like this when they were in New Mexico this summer — they’re both great.

And why not another: “Liturgy,” by Jordaan Mason.

Finally, “Two Steps Forward,” by Emmy the Great.

6 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    “Mantra Songs” has still only left my player oh…maybe twice since I’ve gotten it. And you know how long ago that was.

    I have a problem.

  2. Daisy said,

    Oh jeez, haha. Yeah, it’s a good album.

    You should listen to this one. I am so looking forward to that upcoming album. I hope we can get our hands on a copy.

  3. Daisy said,

    His lyrics give me chills like almost no one else’s. (The exceptions being Jeff Mangum and Diane Cluck.)

  4. Daisy said,

    And now that I think about it, his music is disturbingly like a direct cross of Jeff Mangum’s and Diane Cluck’s, ha.

  5. Emily said,

    UGH. Not ready to deal with new ones! And the few times I HAVE listened to something else in past months…it’s been Diane Cluck.

  6. Daisy said,

    Hahahah

Comments are closed.

