Where We’ll Be This Weekend

May 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm (administrative business, amazing things)

We’re leaving tomorrow to attend The Art of Community Southwest, a three-day conference about intentional community. We’re very excited! It came to our attention some months ago when it was mentioned over at Laird’s Commentary On Community And Consensus, so we’ve had plenty of time to look forward to it. Emily and I are going with my girlfriend, Jessie, and our friend Brenden. We’re staying in a hotel and everything. And the workshops look fascinating — I don’t know how we’ll ever choose which to attend.

I’m sure we will have our laptops with us and at least some internet access, but you can expect the trend of spotty posting to continue through Sunday. You can also expect some interesting posts on the things we’ll be learning about and conversations we’ll be having: sustainability, consensus, co-housing, co-creation, and more.

On a different note, I am completely freaking out about watching the Lost season finale tonight. Eep!

2 Comments

  1. Raines Cohen said,

    Thanks for blogging about the event… I’m looking forward to meeting you this weekend. – based on my past AoC experiences, you’ll have a blast, meet lots of helpful people, and learn a lot.

    Look for me with beard, glasses, unusual hats, and green “ask me about cohousing” button, at the cohousing table or presenting a cohousing talk.

    Raines Cohen, Cohousing Coach
    Planning for Sustainable Communities

    Boardmember, Fellowship for Intentional Community (FIC)

  2. Thoughts On The Art of Community Southwest « Our Descent Into Madness said,

    […] 2, 2008 at 12:25 pm (amazing things, stupidity, survival, sustainability) Got back from the conference yesterday afternoon. I’m not quite sure where to start in writing about […]

Comments are closed.

