Local I-Art

April 8, 2008 at 12:27 pm (art, neat things) ()

In the spirit of supporting local, free-lance artists, I thought I’d celebrate globalization and the invention of this mass communication thing we call the internet by mentioning a few (very few) great internet artists, here for your personal entertainment and education. Keep in mind that this is an extraordinarily small list compared to what’s actually out there.

  1. xkcd – a webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math and language.
  2. Dinosaur Comics – It’s, well. It’s about dinosaurs.
  3. Holy Bibble – a new take on the Bible.
  4. A Softer World – “In the cave behind my house I found a softer world. They understand what I had to do for love. They don’t believe in restraining orders.”
  5. Something Positive – profane and hilarious.
  6. Order of the Stick – for all those marginalized people out there who enjoy DnD humor.
  7. And while it’s not a webcomic, what Frank does over at Post Secret is certainly worth mentioning. In fact, it’s probably closer to the spirit of internet-inspired community art than anyone else.
1 Comment

  1. Emily said,

    I adore xkcd. And Dinosaur Comics…I laugh aloud every time.

Comments are closed.

