Clay Creatures By Bunny X Productions

April 2, 2008 at 12:34 pm (art, neat things) ()

From Boing Boing Gadgets again, go visit this great Etsy store. It’s populated by super-cool clay creatures, mainly robots and octopi. They look like they’d make great gifts* or desk-dwelling companions. This one is named Meds:

meds

* I originally wrote the word “gifts” as “fists.” I make typos like that all the time — words that have a similar sound but unrelated spellings. Switching “could” and “good” is probably the most common one. Is this normal? Does it reveal something about my brain? If so, is that thing bad?

3 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    I always switch up F’s and 5’s. Not so much in actual writing anymore, though I used to, but all the time in my head and when I’m thinking about spelling. And in math equations.

    No answers to your questions, though.

  2. Daisy said,

    Also, don’t you lowercase Fs even look like 5s? Or am I confusing two phenomena?

  3. Emily said,

    Yeah, they do.

Comments are closed.

