All I want is to live in a nautilus-shaped house.

February 21, 2008 at 3:39 pm (amazing things, art, neat things)

I’m nearly certain this is the most amazing house in the world. (Via.) It’s the work of a group called Senosiain Arquitectos. It’s located in Mexico City, where it is the home of an extremely lucky family.

nautilus-house

The only thing that could possibly make it better is if it were somehow made of an actual nautilus shell.

Be sure to look at all the other pictures, which include shots of the amazing, Willy Wonkaish interior.

I wonder if we could do an earthship like this. Hmm…

4 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    Ugghhhhh.

    And all I can think of when I look at it is that short story by Karen Russell in St. Lucy’s Home for Girls Raised by Wolves…I’m sure you know the one.

  2. Daisy said,

    Oh yeahhh, ugh. I forgot about that one. Eek. I wonder when she’ll have a new book out.

    Still, though. Nautilus earthships. Ships made out of adobe, shaped like seashells, seated in the desert.

    We’re gonna take this thematic ocean/desert juxtaposing as far as it can possibly go, dammit.

  3. Emily said,

    As far as it can possibly go…and then farther.

  4. Dan (Fitness) said,

    I love the idea of mixing nature and architecture, and some of the rooms just have a great feel to it. Having more curves and nooks and open energy flow in our buildings can’t help but be awesome.

Comments are closed.

