Elephants are people.

January 30, 2008 at 3:09 pm (amazing things, art)

Boing Boing has just made my day.

First of all, go listen to this incredible recording of music made by elephants. I mean elephants actually playing instruments. It’s ethereal, soaked all through with beauty and magic.

You can pick up the mp3 here, for 99 cents.

Next, elephant art. It’s a project in which elephants’ paintings are sold to raise money for the cause of these threatened mammoths. The paintings are as lovely and strange as the music. I would surely buy one if I has a spare $400 laying around.

4 Comments

  1. Todd Fillingham said,

    That music is so cool. Thanks!

  2. jrich6671 said,

    Wow, I recently made a comparison between not being able to tell the difference between some ultra contemporary art, and those painted by elephants. I’m going to have to link to this elephant music now.

  3. Elephants are people! Part Two: Videos « Our Descent Into Madness said,

    […] animals) So I’ve been sitting here all day listening to the magic elephant music I linked earlier, wishing aloud to myself that I could see a video. A little while ago my girlfriend came over and […]

  4. Elephant Apparently Paints Self-Portrait « Our Descent Into Madness said,

    […] Their sense of rhythm, on the other hand, is something we can understand. […]

Comments are closed.

