Instead of blogging we’ll be building castles out of snow.

December 27, 2007 at 1:23 pm (administrative business)

Sorry things have been so dead around here. I’ve been staying with my girlfriend at the house she’s sitting, where we only today discovered internet. I’m hoping to be entertaining today, but tomorrow I’m joining Emily in the desert for the weekend. I’m looking forward to Dionysian days of sin and self-indulgence, in which we manage to forget the difference between night and day.

After that I think we’re both coming back for a few days, and then both leaving again, with several of our friends and lovers in tow. So things will probably be patchy for the duration of our luxuriously long winter break (i.e. until the middle of January).

Happy Gregorian New Year, everybody! May we all have a year filled with fancy and good fruit, whether we consider it 2008, 5768, negative 4, or something else altogether.

If anybody feels moved to share their New Years Eve plans, or what they did for the holidays (or lack thereof), or a link you think we’d enjoy, or anything else really, feel free to do so here. And if not, that’s fine, too.

