Download A Goat

December 19, 2007 at 1:45 pm (amazing things, design/gadget lust, neat things)

From Treehugger, I’ve just learned that the Ito Partnership is making a holiday donation to Heifer International. The money will be used to give dairy goats to needy families around the world. Goats are a good choice because they produce a lot of milk, their manure is good fertilizer, their coats can be used to make wool, and they can thrive in harsh environments.

The part that’s fun for bystanders like you and me is this little promotional thing they’re doing. You can download a PDF which, when printed, folds into a little goat friend. They also have a really awesome stop-motion video of one of the “desktop goats” in action. Here is mine:

desktop-goat

2 Comments

  1. Life With Buck said,

    I love this desk goat, I LOVE it! It could be a dog, too, if you cut off the udders, but ouch. How painful is that?

    I’m going over there right now. How do you find these awesome things?

  2. Daisy said,

    I’m glad you like it!

    I’m not sure how we find them. Some weird combination of luck and wasted time. : )

Comments are closed.

