Froglets!

December 7, 2007 at 12:54 pm (amazing things, neat things)

I’ve discovered before that I have a weird soft spot for incredibly small frogs. This is why I am urging you to go as fast as you can and look at this picture of four “froglets” — frogs that hatch as perfect, miniature frogs, instead of tadpoles.

froglet

Frogs are one of the only animals where this phenomenon is actually cute. Can you imagine how bizarre it would be if people emerged looking like tiny adults? Ew.

6 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    Aw, I like tiny frogs a lot too.

  2. Emily said,

    Do you remember the frog friend we made rafting? Hahahaha.

  3. Daisy said,

    Aww, yeah, hahaha

    How could I forget.

  4. moonbeammcqueen said,

    Wow…froglets, politics, art and tattoos, all in one WordPress package! I’m adding you to my blogroll.

  5. Daisy said,

    Hey, thank you, moonbeam! : )

  6. batman said,

    i have a froglet in my class as a class pet

Comments are closed.

