Staring At Stairs

November 9, 2007 at 12:23 pm (amazing things)

From Treehugger, allow me to point you to this interesting post cataloging nine unusual staircases. Musical stairs, storage stares, staggered stairs. Number nine is the impossible staircase at Loretto Chapel, in our very own hometown of Santa Fe, NM

loretto
(Image credit.)

Many a bored elementary school student has been dragged past this remarkable work of carpentry, this blogger included. I might like to go see it now, though.

4 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    Ha, recognized it immediately. Of course.

  2. katkmeanders said,

    Ooohhh! Those (Loretto Chapel) are the stairs I wanna go see! I saw an educational program of some sort that did a bit on those stairs. I want to see them for myself!

  3. Emily said,

    They are quite impressive.

  4. Daisy said,

    Yeah, they really are (impressive). And physically impossible, I believe. Like flying honey bees.

Comments are closed.

