“Reaction day has arrived.”

November 8, 2007 at 8:49 am (injustice) (, , )

I’ve always found the reading or writing of righteous ranting to be a much better pick-me-up in the morning than even the strongest of coffees. So thank you, PortlyDyke, for I have a long and potentially exhausting day ahead of me.

A taste of what you’re in for:

That’s it. I’ve had it. For the past decade or so, I’ve been assaulted by the whims of homophobic, sexist, racist, xenophobic, ethnocentric right-wingers.

I’ve heard them say absolutely outrageous crap, I’ve read their deluded rants, I’ve watched their insane, unethical, and fabricated “news” stories, and I’ve waved them off with a “Yeah, those are some crazy fuckers”.

No more.

I’ve lived long enough now to watch the political pendulum swing a few times, so I knew that sooner or later, the pendulum would swing back from this radical pull to the right — at times, I even thought: “Fine. Go on. Get crazy with it!”– knowing that for every action, there is an equal and opposite re-action.

I don’t know exactly what happened today, but, for me, this is that time. Reaction day has arrived.

And not a day too early.

2 Comments

  1. Daisy said,

    Fuck yeah.

  2. fitnessfortheoccasion said,

    What is it with all the incredibly inspiring posts?
    I’m ready to rock! Its Reaction Time!

Comments are closed.

