Children Build Their Teacher a Coffin

September 27, 2007 at 8:25 pm (frightening things) (, , )

This story reads like an Onion piece…but it’s not satire.

Although Miss van den Biggelaar can no longer teach, she has looked at sketches of the coffin and is being kept up to date about it by pupils, aged between four and 11, who visit her at home.

“Life and death belong together,” she said. “The children realised that when I explained it to them. I didn’t want to be morbid about it, I wanted them to help me. I told them: ‘Where I will go is much nicer than this world.’ “

None of the children considered it creepy or was afraid and nobody felt traumatised, she said. Parents of the children involved all gave their consent.

Um…boundaries? Anyone?

2 Comments

  1. Daisy said,

    No words for my facial reaction to that.

  2. frecklescassie said,

    What’s wrong with it?

Comments are closed.

