Even More 80P YouTube: “The Mystery”

September 15, 2007 at 11:21 pm (80 Proof, art, movies/video/clips, music)

I’ve just finished another video for a song from the project I’m working on, Over Our Heads (this is the first video). The song is called “The Mystery.” It’s about falling in love (with a human or with something else), and/or reaching enlightenment, and/or making peace with the universe (those are all kind of the same thing, I think). The video is stop-motion, leaves and flowers and shells and pearls and a piece of string all dancing together. The pearls belonged to my mother’s late friend, for whom I am named.

That moment about halfway through when the leaves all touch the flower reminds me of my tattoo.

5 Comments

  1. Federico Contreras said,

    That looks like a crazy amount of work. The music is absolutely dreadful =) but the animation is pretty good! Lighting needs to be more even (although you can ignore that comment if you were making pretty colors, which your lighting did do, esp. near the end)
    Overall, a 7.5 on 10.

    Cheers!

  2. Daisy said,

    Thanks. I actually think I like the music better than the animation, at this point, but hey, to each her own.

    : )

  3. Emily said,

    I liked it a lot. The stop motion wasn’t that smoothe but I liked the way it looked and how representative it was.

  4. middleXeast said,

    All human relations ( including with the universe) untouched by love take place in the dark.

    Good video.

    Keep keeping on!

  5. Daisy said,

    Thanks, middleXeast. Interesting thought.

Comments are closed.

