Feminism, YouTube-Style

May 16, 2007 at 8:24 pm (feminism, neat things, politics)

Over at Fetch Me My Axe, there’s a nice little collection of YouTube clips regarding feminism posted. So head over there!

This one was especially satisfying, I thought. And I really liked this one, too, which is a clip from an upcoming documentary called I Was a Teenage Feminist which I can’t wait to see.

Feminism is belief in the social, political, and economic equality of the sexes and the movement organized around this belief. So if you don’t consider yourself a feminist, it’s probably time to re-evaluate why that is.

NOTE: If you’ve re-evaulated and still don’t consider yourself feminist or pro-feminist, then I don’t want to hear about it or read about it in comments.

